New RADARS Committee elected on 30th January 2019

      Comments Off on New RADARS Committee elected on 30th January 2019

New RADARS committee elected for 2019

At the Rochdale And District Amateur Radio Society RADARS AGM held on Wednesday 30th January 2019, our new committee was elected. Club members will no doubt wish all new officers and post holders every success for 2019.

Society’s President

Society’s President – John Cannell (G7OAI)

Committee Officers

Secretary – Philip Hewitt (M0KPH)

Chairman – Robert Lynch (M0NVQ)

Treasurer – Carl Schofield (M0ICS)

Ordinary Committee Members

Eddie Ashworth (G7DNM)

Tom Corcoran (M0TCO)

Laurence Cook (M0LDZ)

Society Supporting Roles

Examinations Secretary – Bryan Turner (G3RLE)

Examination Invigilator(s) – Robert Lynch (M0NVQ), Les Barlow (M0WLB)

Lead Instructor(s) – Philip Hewitt (M0KPH), Carl Schofield (M0ICS)

Vice Chairman – Eddie Ashworth (G7DNM)

Press/Publicity Officer – Robert Lynch (M0NVQ)

Equipment Officer – Laurence Cook (M0LDZ)

Rally Organiser – Robert Lynch (M0NVQ)

QSL Manager – Andrew Jackson (G3DTP)

Auditor – Bryan Turner (G3RLE)

The AGM on Wednesday 30th January 2019 followed on from the EGM held on Wednesday 10th January 2019 when the club brought up to date the club constitution.