Imminent amateur radio events

      No Comments on Imminent amateur radio events

Imminent amateur radio events.

Here are some imminent amateur radio events that may be of interest to you.
Please check with the organisers before setting off if you are about to travel any distance.
Links to many of the organisers can be found on this link https://m0nvq.me/amateur-radio-links/

JUNE

Wednesday 27th June 2018 RADARS Club Night

JULY

Sunday 1st July 2018 Barford Norfolk Radio Rally

Wednesday 4th July 2018 RADARS Club Night  Advanced Examination
(Please avoid disturbing candidates with unnecessary noise during the examination)

Saturday 7th July 2018 Stockport Radio Society Rally
Walthew House, 112 Shaw Heath, Stockport SK2 6SQ.
Car parking is available around the venue and a talk-in station will be on the air.
Doors open from 10am to 4pm, with disabled visitors gaining access at 9.30am. Entry is £2.
There will be trade stands, special interest groups and an RSGB book stall.
Contact Nigel Roscoe, G0RXA on 0750 690 4422 or by email to info@g8srs.co.uk.

Saturday 7th July Bangor & District ARS Rally

Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th July 2018 VHF National Field Day

Wednesday 11th July 2018 RADARS Club Night

Sunday 15th July 2018 10am-4pm Rochdale Classic Car & Bike Show 2018
Rochdale And District Amateur Radio Society will have a stand at this show organised by the Rotary Club of Rochdale
Venue is Littleborough Sports Club, Rakewood Road, Littleborough OL15 0AP
Admission £5 per person – under 15s free

Sunday 15th July 2018 Cornish Radio Amateur Club Rally

Wednesday 18th July 2018 RADARS Club Night

Sunday 22nd July 2018 Finningley Amateur Radio Society Rally
The Hurst Communications Centre, Belton Road , Sandtoft, Doncaster DN8 5SX

Sunday 22nd July 2018 McMichael Rally
Reading Rugby Football Club, Holme Park Farm Lane, Sonning Lane, Sonning-on-Thames, Reading RG4 6ST

Wednesday 25th July 2018 RADARS Club  Night Foundation Examination
(Please avoid disturbing candidates with unnecessary noise during the examination)

Sunday 29th July 2018 Chippenham & DARC Rally Electronics Fair & Car Boot Sale

Sunday 29th July 2018 Horncastle Amateur Radio Rally

AUGUST

Wednesday 1st August 2018 RADARS Club Night

Sunday 5th August 2018 29th King’s Lynn ARC Great Eastern Radio Rally

Sunday 5th August 2018 Lorn Radio Rally

Monday 6th August 2018 Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland)

Wednesday 8th August 2018 RADARS Club Night

Friday 10th August 2018 25th Cockenzie & Port Seton Mini Rally Night

Sunday 12th August 2018 Flight Refuelling ARS Hamfest

Wednesday 15th August 2018 RADARS Club Night

Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th August 2018 International Lighthouse Lightship Weekend
00:01 UTC 18th August to 2400 19th August 2018

Sunday 19th August 2018 The RATS (Rugby Amateur Radio Society) Rally
Princethorpe College, Princethorpe, Rugby CV23 9PY

Wednesday 22nd August 2018 RADARS Club Night

Saturday 25th to Monday 27th August 2018 British Inland Waterways on the Air
If you are interested email m0jav@rsgb.org.uk

Sunday 26th August 2018 Torbay ARS Annual Communications Fair

Sunday 26th August 2018 Milton Keynes ARS 60th Anniversary Rally

Monday 27th August 2018 Summer Bank Holiday Huntingdon ARS Annual Rally
Ernulf Academy, Barford Rd, St Neots, PE19 2SH

Wednesday 29th August 2018 RADARS Club Night

SEPTEMBER

Saturday 1st September 2018 G-QRP Club & Telford & DARS Mini Convention
On the evening of 1st September at a hotel in Telford, Shropshire.

Sunday 2nd Sepember 2018 Telford Hamfest
Enginuity Centre, Coalbrookdale, Telford.
Combined with the G-QRP mini convention and Buildathon the previous evening.

Wednesday 5th September 2018 RADARS Club Night

Saturday 8th September 2018 Churches And Chapels On The Air (CHOTA)

Wednesday 12th September 2018 RADARS Club Night

Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th September 2018 BATC Convention (CAT18)
Midlands Air Museum

Saturday 15th September 2018 Fog On The Tyne Rally
Whitehall Road Methodist Church Hall, Bensham, Gateshead NE8 4LH.

Sunday 16th September 2018 Weston-Super-Mare Rally

Wednesday 19th September 2018 RADARS Club Night

Saturday 22nd and Sunday 23rd September 2018 Railways On The Air (ROTA)

Sunday 23rd September 2018 Practical Wireless 70MHZ Contest

Wednesday 26th September 2018 RADARS Club Night

Friday 28th and Saturday 29th September 2018 The National Hamfest
Newark and Nottingham Showground, Lincoln Road, Winthorpe, Newark, NG24 2NY

OCTOBER

Wednesday 3rd October 2018 RADARS Club Night

Sunday 7th October 2018 45th Welsh Radio Rally, Newport

Sunday 7th October 2018 Hack Green Bunker Rally

Wednesday 10th October 2018 RADARS Club Night

12th, 13th, 14th October 2018 RSGB Convention (Friday to Sunday),
Kents Hill Park Conference Centre, Milton Keynes

Sunday 14th October 2018 Hornsea Amateur Radio Rally

Wednesday 17th October 2018 RADARS Club Night

Friday 19th, Saturday 20th, Sunday 21st October 2018 Jamboree on the Air – Jamboree on the Internet

Wednesday 24th October 2018 RADARS Club Night

19th, 20th, 21st October 2018 Jamboree On The Air (JOTA)
Jamboree On The Internet (JOTI)

Sunday 21st October 2018 Galashiels Radio Rally

Wednesday 31st October 2018 RADARS Club Night

NOVEMBER

Wednesday 7th November 2018 RADARS Club Night

Wednesday 14th November 2018 RADARS Club Night

Saturday 17th November 2018 RADARS Traditional Radio Rally
St Vincent de Paul’s, Caldershaw Road, off Edenfield Road (A680), Norden, Rochdale, OL12 6BU. Doors open to the public at 10:30am with disabled visitors gaining access 15 minutes earlier. Admission is £2.50 with those under 12 years free. £5 per pitch (for traders with own tables) or £10 for a pitch with table provided. Bring & Buy as well as commercial traders and amateur radio sellers. Refreshments available including bacon and sausage butties.

Sunday 18th November 2018 41st CATS Radio & Electronics Bazaar
Oasis Academy, Homefield Rd, Coulsdon CR5 1ES.

Wednesday 21st November 2018 RADARS Club Night

Sunday 25th November 2018 Bishop Auckland Radio Amateurs Club Rally

Wednesday 28th November 2018 RADARS Club Night

DECEMBER

Saturday 1st December 2018 South Lancs ARC (SLARC) Winter Rally 2018
Bickershaw Village Community Club, Bickershaw Lane, Bickershaw, Wigan WN2 5TE

Wednesday 5th December 2018 RADARS Club Night and AGM

Wednesday 12th December 2018 RADARS Club Night

Wednesday 19th December 2018 RADARS Club Night

Tuesday 25th December 2018 Christmas Day
Wednesday 26th December 2018 Boxing Day

Tuesday 1st January 2019 New Year’s Day Holiday

I hope you enjoyed looking at these events and hopefully found something of interest to you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *